The essential leadership toolkit for building a leadership foundation.

Description

Zeroing in on the key areas that make great managers and leaders successful, the ELEVATE programme provides an essential toolkit for emerging and new leaders.

The Elevate programme consists of three highly interactive 1.5-day modules: Leading Self, Leading Others and Leading Business Performance.

Each module is made up of three key topics and gives a detailed understanding of how to lead and drive business in today’s complex environments. 

You’ll come away with the practical tools to create strong connections, drive performance and lead teams and people with confidence and conviction.

If you're interested in single module participation please contact us on 09 303 9100.

Download


Employer Benefits

Your business will benefit because you will become a confident leader who is more effective at motivating high performance in others.

You will increase the speed (through increased clarity and less resistance) to achieving the desired future direction of the organisation.


Modules

LEADING SELF SERIES

1. The Self-Aware Leader 

Most good managers have sound product knowledge or technical skills, the ability to manage relationships and the motivation to succeed. But exceptional managers are also self-aware.

2.  The Resilient Leader 

Get tips and techniques to self-manage anxiety and stress and create a resilience plan that will help you bounce back from setbacks and thrive in high-pressure environments.

3.  The Courageous Leader 

Having the confidence to manage tough conversations and conflict is an essential leadership skill. Your approach can make or break relationships and determine decisions and their outcomes

LEADING OTHERS SERIES

1.  Building and Leading Teams 

Learn strategies for building great teams and creating successful team dynamics. You will develop skills that enhance communication and trust and align team members around shared goals so they can effectively plan, communicate, execute and deliver.

2.  Influencing Others 

Every leader needs to be able to engage with people and get their buy-in and approval. Learn to recognise which influencing style is required in different situations and develop strategies to help you achieve the outcome you desire.

3.  Feedback for Results 

Effective feedback is a crucial part of improving individual and team performance. This module focuses on the one-on-one conversations held between managers and their direct reports. You’ll get to know your own feedback style and use models to plan and prepare positive developmental and personal feedback

LEADING BUSINESS PERFORMANCE SERIES               

1.  Business Focus and Planning

A business plan is a powerful tool for bringing objectives and goals into focus. This workshop takes you through business or departmental goal setting and introduces a few widely used planning tools. You’ll leave with a high level ‘plan on a page’ that you can build on for future success

2.  Leading Change/Leading Performance 

Periods of change can be challenging – and sound leadership is essential to help people make positive transitions. Explore your role in communicating and planning change, find out how people typically respond and why, and learn tactics to help manage their responses and resistance to it

3.  Business Evolution  

Innovation and the continual evolution of processes and products are imperative for organisations that don’t want to get left behind. Learn the importance of continual evaluation and review. Come away with tools that will help you drive innovation in your organisation.


Who For

  • Emerging leaders about to start a new role
  • Leaders who have responsibility for a team but no formal training
  • Those who need a refresher in the capabilities of management and leadership

Why Take This Course

  • Learn to play to your strengths and build your weaknesses
  • Easily lead diverse team with more impact
  • Drive productivity and growth in yourself and others
  • Build your resilience and manage difficult people
  • Master department goal setting and planning
  • Lead change and innovation.

 

*Book 8 weeks before the start date and get 15% off the course


Feb 26
Tue 09:00 AM - Wed 11:30 AM 3 series of 1.5 days of training
Auckland
  • Programme
  • Early Bird $3,145.00 excl. GST
  • $3,700.00 excl. GST
Session information
Sessions
Leading Self Series
Tue 26 Feb 09:00 - Wed 27 Feb 12:30
Auckland
Leading Others Series
Wed 03 Apr 09:00 - Thu 04 Apr 12:30
Auckland
Leading Business Performance Series
Tue 07 May 09:00 - Wed 08 May 12:30
Auckland
3x 1.5 day sessions
Mar 07
Thu 09:00 AM - Thu 11:30 AM 3 series of 1.5 days of training
Wellington
  • Programme
  • Early Bird $3,145.00 excl. GST
  • $3,700.00 excl. GST
Session information
Sessions
Leading Self Series
Thu 07 Mar 09:00 - Fri 08 Mar 12:30
Wellington
Leading Others Series
Tue 16 Apr 09:00 - Wed 17 Apr 12:30
Wellington
Leading Business Performance Series
Wed 29 May 09:00 - Thu 30 May 12:30
Wellington
3x 1.5 day sessions
Jun 12
Wed 09:00 AM - Wed 12:30 PM 3 series of 1.5 days of training
Auckland
  • Programme
  • Early Bird $3,145.00 excl. GST
  • $3,700.00 excl. GST
Session information
Sessions
Leading Self Series
Wed 12 Jun 09:00 - Thu 13 Jun 12:30
Auckland
Leading Others Series
Tue 16 Jul 09:00 - Wed 17 Jul 12:30
Auckland
Leading Business Performance Series
Tue 27 Aug 09:00 - Wed 28 Aug 12:30
Auckland
3x 1.5 day sessions
Jul 04
Thu 09:00 AM - Fri 12:30 PM 3 series of 1.5 days of training
Wellington
  • Programme
  • Early Bird $3,145.00 excl. GST
  • $3,700.00 excl. GST
Session information
Sessions
Leading Self Series
Thu 04 Jul 09:00 - Fri 05 Jul 12:30
Wellington
Leading Others Series
Wed 21 Aug 09:00 - Thu 22 Aug 12:30
Wellington
Leading Business Performance Series
Thu 26 Sep 09:00 - Fri 27 Sep 12:30
Wellington
3x 1.5 day sessions
    Sep 12
    Thu 09:00 AM - Wed 01:30 PM 3 series of 1.5 days of training
    Auckland
    • Programme
    • Early Bird $3,145.00 excl. GST
    • $3,700.00 excl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Leading Self Series
    Thu 12 Sep 09:00 - Fri 13 Sep 12:30
    Auckland
    Leading Others Series
    Thu 10 Oct 09:00 - Fri 11 Oct 12:30
    Auckland
    Leading Business Performance Series
    Tue 19 Nov 09:00 - Wed 20 Nov 12:30
    Auckland
    3x 1.5 day sessions
    Oct 03
    Thu 09:00 AM - Wed 12:30 PM 3 series of 1.5 days of training
    Wellington
    • Programme
    • Early Bird $3,145.00 excl. GST
    • $3,700.00 excl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Leading Self Series
    Thu 03 Oct 09:00 - Fri 04 Oct 12:30
    Wellington
    Leading Others Series
    Thu 07 Nov 09:00 - Fri 08 Nov 12:30
    Wellington
    Leading Business Performance Series
    Tue 10 Dec 09:00 - Wed 11 Dec 12:30
    Wellington
    3x 1.5 day sessions

Suggested courses