Online Project Management Fundamentals

Blended learning - 8 weeks of online self paced learning and 1 hour webinars. Deliver your projects within budget, on time, and with high quality results.

Description

The online version of the course was purpose-built using learning and development best practice to provide a dynamic, interactive, and engaging learning experience. This virtual training provides a mix of videos, group discussions, facilitated webinar sessions and activities based on real-world scenarios to re-enforce what has been taught.

This course covers the end-to-end project life-cycle. Gain an overview of the tools, techniques and resources necessary to manage large projects. Learn to plan and implement projects efficiently and turn your leadership skills into measurable performance.

Click here to view our Terms & Conditions for Online Learning. 

 


Who Is This Course For?

  • You are new to project management
  • You are looking to learn practical tools and practices to apply to projects at your work
  • Experienced project managers looking to brush up on their knowledge

Benefits to Your Employer

You will have the skills, tools, and knowledge to effectively contribute to, or manage, workplace projects. Making you an asset to any business.


Training Format

Online training is a great alternative when face-to-face learning isn’t a realistic option.

This training format consists of seven, 1 or 1.5 hour webinars spread across eight weeks. Each webinar will be accompanied by an hour or two of online activities. The shorter, more regular sessions mean that learners don’t need to take full days out of the office in order to do this training like they would with the in-person training.

If you aren't sure about learning online, we also offer Project Management Fundamentals as an in-person taught course. Click here to find out more.

 


What Participants Have Said

"I enrolled in Project Management Fundamentals because I wanted to learn how to manage people’s expectations. IMNZ helped me realize that it is not wrong to sometimes say no, and trusting and delegating the task to others helps things get done better and quicker. What I liked best was that it was highly interactive and real examples were quoted to explain how successful people managed their work. I would recommend IMNZ because they are the best to help you become the change agent of the future."
~ Siva Sivakumar, Embedded Software Engineer for Tekron International Limited

Mar 18
Thu 09:00 AM - Wed 10:30 AM 8 weeks
Online
Rhys Watson
  • $1,050.00 excl. GST
Session information
Sessions
What is project management?
Thu 18 Mar 09:00 - Thu 18 Mar 10:30
Online
Project Initiation Phase
Thu 25 Mar 09:00 - Thu 25 Mar 10:00
Online
Network Digrams
Thu 01 Apr 09:00 - Sat 10 Apr 10:00
Online
Work Breakdown & Estimations
Thu 01 Apr 09:00 - Thu 01 Apr 10:00
Online
Planning & Management
Thu 15 Apr 09:00 - Thu 15 Apr 10:00
Online
Implementation, Monitoring & Control
Thu 22 Apr 09:00 - Thu 22 Apr 10:00
Online
Project Close Out
Thu 29 Apr 09:00 - Thu 29 Apr 10:00
Online
Project Management in action
Wed 05 May 09:00 - Wed 05 May 10:30
Online
8 weeks
May 21
Fri 09:00 AM - Fri 10:30 AM 8 weeks
Online
Rhys Watson
  • $1,050.00 excl. GST
Session information
Sessions
What is project management?
Fri 21 May 09:00 - Fri 21 May 10:30
Online
Project Initiation Phase
Fri 28 May 09:00 - Fri 28 May 10:00
Online
Network Digrams
Fri 04 Jun 09:00 - Sun 13 Jun 10:00
Online
Work Breakdown & Estimations
Fri 04 Jun 09:00 - Fri 04 Jun 10:00
Online
Planning & Management
Fri 18 Jun 09:00 - Fri 18 Jun 10:00
Online
Implementation, Monitoring & Control
Fri 25 Jun 09:00 - Fri 25 Jun 10:00
Online
Project Close Out
Fri 02 Jul 09:00 - Fri 02 Jul 10:00
Online
Project Management in action
Fri 09 Jul 09:00 - Fri 09 Jul 10:30
Online
8 weeks
Jul 20
Tue 09:00 AM - Tue 10:30 AM 8 weeks
Online
Rhys Watson
  • $1,050.00 excl. GST
Session information
Sessions
What is project management?
Tue 20 Jul 09:00 - Tue 20 Jul 10:30
Online
Project Initiation Phase
Tue 27 Jul 09:00 - Tue 27 Jul 10:00
Online
Network Digrams
Tue 03 Aug 09:00 - Thu 12 Aug 10:00
Online
Work Breakdown & Estimations
Tue 03 Aug 09:00 - Tue 03 Aug 10:00
Online
Planning & Management
Tue 17 Aug 09:00 - Tue 17 Aug 10:00
Online
Implementation, Monitoring & Control
Thu 26 Aug 09:00 - Thu 26 Aug 10:00
Online
Project Close Out
Tue 31 Aug 09:00 - Tue 31 Aug 10:00
Online
Project Management in action
Tue 07 Sep 09:00 - Tue 07 Sep 10:30
Online
8 weeks
Sep 20
Mon 09:00 AM - Mon 10:30 AM 8 weeks
Online
Rhys Watson
  • $1,050.00 excl. GST
Session information
Sessions
What is project management?
Mon 20 Sep 09:00 - Mon 20 Sep 10:30
Online
Project Initiation Phase
Mon 27 Sep 09:00 - Mon 27 Sep 10:00
Online
Network Digrams
Mon 04 Oct 09:00 - Wed 13 Oct 10:00
Online
Work Breakdown & Estimations
Mon 04 Oct 09:00 - Mon 04 Oct 10:00
Online
Planning & Management
Mon 18 Oct 09:00 - Mon 18 Oct 10:00
Online
Implementation, Monitoring & Control
Tue 26 Oct 09:00 - Tue 26 Oct 10:00
Online
Project Close Out
Mon 08 Nov 09:00 - Mon 08 Nov 10:00
Online
Project Management in action
Mon 15 Nov 09:00 - Mon 15 Nov 10:30
Online
8 weeks

Suggested courses